Posted by: arbeam | March 18, 2014

Navy League Honors USCG District Thirteen Sailors of the Year

USCG SOY 2014Leaders from the Bremerton, Everett, Seattle, Lake Washington and Tacoma Navy League Councils gathered to honor the 2013 Sailors of the Year from 17  Coast Guard Units at the US Coast Guard District Thirteen Annual Awards Ceremony on Friday March 14, 2014. Both Active Duty and Reserve Sailors were honored in the Ceremony hosted by Rear Admiral  Gromlich.

Petty Officer 1st Class Jason L. Gale, a boatswain’s mate assigned to Coast Guard Station Quillayute River in La Push, Wash., and Petty Officer 3rd Class Lawrence Mayers, a reservist boatswain’s mate assigned to Coast Guard Station Yaquina Bay in Newport, Ore., were selected as the EPOY and REPOY to represent the district. These regional winners are eligible for national honors along with their peers from other Coast Guard regions across the nation. The Master Chief Petty Officer of the Coast Guard, Michael P. Leavitt, will recognize the national winners in an award ceremony later this spring.

US Coast Guard News Release


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: