Posted by: arbeam | September 9, 2014

Bremerton Thunderbird Award winners announced

BCOC Thunderbird

Every year, the Bremerton Chamber honors leaders in our community with the Thunderbird, or Hyas Tyee awards.  The past-presidents of the Chamber come up with suggestions for the award, and the Board of Directors votes to approve the list.  In a community rich with volunteers and leaders, the challenge is not in finding enough people to honor, but to pare the list down to only 4 or 5 honorees.

Captain-KohnkeThis year was no exception, and the honorees are as follows.  Sheriff Steve Boyer, Scott Bosch- CEO of Harrison Medical Center, Captain David Konke Commanding Officer Naval Undersea Warfare Center Keyport and Majors Jim and Marcia Baker from the Bremerton Salvation Army.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: