Posted by: arbeam | October 14, 2017

Nominating Committee Announced

Each fall our council forms a Nominating Committee to recommend a slate of Officers for the coming year. This late is then voted on during our annual business meeting in December.

“Officers and Directors shall be elected by a majority of those members present and voting, by secret ballot unless there is but one candidate for an office, in which case election may be by voice vote. Elections will be held at the Annual Meeting. Installation of new Officers and Directors may follow the elections at the Annual Meeting, or be conducted at a subsequent meeting or event.”

The Nominating committee will consist of the following members:

Tim Katona Chairman
Byron Faber
Helen Miller
Carol Metney
Cynthia Martin

“Notice of membership of this Committee shall be announced sixty days in advance of the annual meeting and a report of the Committee shall be made to the membership at least thirty days prior to the annual meeting. The Nominating Committee shall select at least one nominee for each office and nominations may be made from the floor at the election meeting. No member of the Nominating Committee shall be eligible for nomination to any elective office.”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: